Welcome to the 2019- 2020 School Year

2019-2020 OCC Team Theme:

"Shining His Light"

"Let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven."

Matthew 5:16

Celebrating ALL Grandparents: 

Friday, September 6, 2019

See details in your child's class

 

 

Children's Children are a crown to the aged, and parents are the pride of their children"

Proverbs 17:6

OCC Fantastic Fair

Friday, September 20, 2019

See details in your child's class

  • Pony Rides

  • Petting Zoo

  • Bounce House

  • Face Painting and much more

'

Today a Reader

Tomorrow a Leader!

The Week of October 7-11, 2019

Book Fair Hours are 7:00-5:30pm

OCC Picture Days

School Photos

Tuesday, September 24

Wednesday, September 25

 

Your child's specific picture day will be posted in hes/her classroom. 

 

'

O.C.C. Pumpkin Patch Days

  • Thursday,October 24

  • Friday, October 25

Come to our pumpkin patch and pick out the perfect pumpkin to decorate in class. Cookies and juice will be served to all the children as well. 

On Campus Field Trip

Fire Safety Week

Coming in October

Bakersfield Fire Dept 

God Bless Station #14

 OCC CLOSED 

Monday, NOVEMBER 11, 2019

We honor all of the service men and women who have so bravely served our country and gave their freedom to protect ours. We LOVE you all! 

 

OCC CLOSED

Thanksgiving Holiday Schedule

  • Wednesday, November 27 at 12:00 noon

  • Thursday, November 28 (all day)

  • Friday, November 29 (all day)

"O give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; For His loving kindness is everlasting." 1 Chronicles 16:34

O.C.C. Spirit Week

October 28 - Nov. 1, 2019

 Themes to be announced

"Family Thanksgiving Feast"

We invite all of our family's to attend our annual "Family Thanksgiving Feast" on Friday, November 22nd from 10:30am - 11:45am. to share a yummy thanksgiving meal together. More details will be posted in your child's classroom. 

OCC annual Children's Christmas Musical

  • When: TBA 

  • Where: The Oaks Community Church Sanctuary  

Everyone is invited to come watch our sweet children

perform "The Shepherds' Christmas" We will have a Christmas photo booth for everyone to get fun pictures and create precious memories this Christmas. We will also serve cookies in the foyer after the children perform. This is always such a precious event and it warms our hearts with joy to watch the children sing about Jesus coming to earth as a baby. 

“Today in the town of David a Savior has been born to you; He is the Messiah, the Lord."

Luke 2:11

OCC CLOSED

for the Christmas Holiday

  • Tuesday, December 24 at 12:00 noon 

  • Wednesday, December 25 (all day)

  • Thursday, December 26 (all day)

  • Friday, December 27 (all day)

"Whoever believes that Jesus is the Christ is born of God, and whoever loves the Father loves the child born of Him. (1 John 5:1)

OCC CLOSED

for the New Year Holiday

  • Wednesday, January 1 , 2020

"Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, NEW things have come."  (2 Corinthians 5:17) 

Teddy Bear Hibernation Day

Friday, January 17, 2020

  • Wear you favorite PJ's

  • Bring your favorite Teddy Bear

"When you lie down, you will not be afraid; when you lie down, your sleep will be sweet."

(Proverbs 3:24)

OCC CLOSED

Martin Luther King Jr.

  • Monday, January 20, 2020

The time is always RIGHT...to do what is RIGHT" MLK Jr. 

"You are RIGHTeous, Lord, and your laws are RIGHT" (Psalm 119:137) 

OCC CLOSED

  • Lincoln Birthday - Monday Feb 10, 2020

  • President's Day - Monday Feb 17, 2020

Happy Valentine's Day

 Classroom Party's Friday, February 14, 2020

"Dear Friends, let us LOVE one another, for LOVE comes from God." (1 John 4:7)

Spring Picture Days

Thursday March 19

Friday, March 20

Pre-K Students will take Graduation pictures too!

Easter Egg Hunt

Classroom Party's

Friday April 3, 2020

#heisrisen #jesusisalive

see classrooms for details

OCC Closed

Good Friday April 10, 2020

Easter Monday April 13, 2020

#heisrisen #jesusisalive

Celebrating Young Children

The Week of April 14-17, 2020

#childrenareagift

Daily Themes:

  • Tasty Tuesday

  • Work Together Wednesday

  • Artsy Thursday

  • Family Friday

Today a Reader

Tomorrow a Leader!

The Week of April 20-24, 2020

Book Fair Hours are 7:00-5:30pm

#thankyourteachers

The Week of May 4-8, 2020

Suggested ways you and your child can show appreciation

  • A Hand Written Note of Thanks

  • Flowers from your Garden

  • Child's Drawing

  • Gift Cards

  • Chocolate 

Celebrating our Beautiful Moms!

#sheisclothedwithstrengthanddignity

#preciousanddearlyloved

Friday May 8, 2020

9:00am-9:30am

#sharethelove

OCC Closed

#thankaveteran #rememberandhonor 

Monday, May 25, 2020

Prekindergarten Graduation Ceremony

#kindergartenherewecome

#lionstigersandbearsohmy

Friday, May 22, 2020

10:00-11:45am

Happy Father's Day

#myheartbelongstodaddy

Friday, June 19, 2020

"Grace, mercy and peace from God the Father and from Jesus Christ, the Father's Son,

will be with us in truth and love."

(2 John 1:3)

© 2018 Oaks Children's Center